# delete_project

Delete a project (soft-delete: it is removed from listings and can't be used).

Only the project's creator or a workspace admin may delete it, and public projects  
cannot be deleted. Requires workspace project-delete (or admin-settings) permission.

## Parameters

| Parameter             | Type          | Default | Description                           |
| --------------------- | ------------- | ------- | ------------------------------------- |
| workspace\_idrequired | string (uuid) | —       | The workspace the project belongs to. |
| project\_idrequired   | string (uuid) | —       | The project to delete.                |
